How to get rid of crickets

90 views
5 minutes. for reading

Summer is a time when nature comes to life and many events take place. Many of us have troubles associated with the appearance of unwanted guests in the form of insects. Problems with cricket control are not uncommon. Fortunately, crickets do not pose a threat to human health, but they can damage furniture and other items, so it is important to get rid of them as quickly as possible. Crickets in the home can be caused by several factors, and there are many ways they can get indoors. Male crickets make a distinctive sound to attract females, and it is this chirping sound that can be annoying to many people.

Why do crickets get into the house?

To successfully control crickets, it is important to understand their habits, habitats and characteristics. Let's take a closer look at them.

The cricket is an insect from the order Orthoptera, with a yellow-gray body up to 2 cm long, long hind legs and antennae. He moves by jumping, which makes him invisible. In nature, crickets live in thick grass, in houses - in warm and humid places. Their trills, produced by males, serve as a call for mating.

Crickets are possibly beneficial because they feed on other harmful insects (cockroaches, beetles, moths, etc.). However, their presence in the house can cause great inconvenience. Firstly, crickets feed not only on plants, but also on paper products, wooden objects and fabrics. Secondly, female crickets are extremely fertile and can lay up to 200 eggs at a time, which increases the risk of massive infestation of the premises.

Crickets are rarely seen in apartments and houses. They can only appear if it has become cold outside or food sources have become depleted. Insects enter through windows, doors, cracks and ventilation.

If your home has high humidity, easy access to food (such as unwashed dishes or crumbs), and lights that warm the space (crickets love light and warmth), then your home can become their refuge.

Getting rid of crickets is not difficult, but if there are a lot of them, it is recommended to contact the sanitary service or the specialists of the Marafet company. We use safe drugs and modern equipment to completely eliminate their presence in your home. Our processing takes only a few hours and is carried out after concluding an agreement with the client.

How to prevent crickets from appearing in the house?

When there are no insects left in your home, it is important to take measures to prevent their reappearance. Prevention is an excellent method of protecting against pests. By following these guidelines, you can prevent insects from invading your home.

To achieve maximum results and get rid of crickets in your home, follow these steps:

1. Install special nets on apartment windows and ventilation grilles.
2. Seal the cracks and cavities in the apartment with sealant to prevent insects from entering.
3. Regularly put leftover food in the refrigerator and keep your house clean so as not to attract insects.
4. Strive to regularly ventilate rooms to maintain normal humidity levels in the room.
5. Cover your windows with curtains at night to prevent light from attracting crickets inside.
6. If possible, set up a bird feeder and feed them. Birds will help exterminate insects in the garden, fields, gardens and other places.

Following all these rules will help you avoid repeated pest control and protect your home from their penetration. After putting these tips into practice, you will be sure that you are not only repelling crickets, but also other insects.

What methods are there to control crickets?

In this section, we will talk about various methods of getting rid of crickets. There are several methods, each of which has its own advantages and is used in certain conditions.

1. Chemical method:
It is recommended to use chemicals only in cases of severe insect infestation. To control pests, you can use insect repellent powder or dichlorvos aerosol. When treating a room with an aerosol, you must take precautions: clear the room of foreign objects, put personal items in cabinets, wear gloves and a mask to avoid contact with the substance. Windows and doors should be closed tightly. After airing the room for an hour and a half, carry out wet cleaning. To prevent the insects from returning, repeat the procedure after two months.

2. Folk remedies:
You can use herbs and plants to make traps. For example, you can sprinkle chamomile on infected areas - its pungent smell repels crickets. A solution of wormwood, which is poured into water and left to infuse for several hours, can also be used to treat wooden surfaces and reduce the number of insects. However, with large concentrations of crickets, these remedies may not be effective.

3. Traps and baits:
You can make traps yourself or purchase ready-made ones, for example, glue traps for flies. A solution consisting of molasses, molasses and water attracts insects and is installed in places where they appear. Once inside, the crickets cannot get out. Traps should be changed periodically to prevent the smell from dissipating. Baits are not always effective against large numbers of crickets.

If you need to destroy cricket eggs, clean, vacuum the entire apartment, throw away the used filter and tie up a garbage bag. These measures will help prevent the insects from reappearing.

We destroy crickets in various rooms

It is also possible to get rid of crickets outside the apartment. If you can use chemicals indoors, then outdoors, for example, in the garden, this is not always advisable due to the possible impact on the crop.

Here are some ways to control insects in different places:

1. In the garden:
-Use a mixture of red pepper and tobacco, sugar syrup, or place a beer bottle buried in the ground up to the neck to attract their attention.
- Wormwood can also be an effective remedy - use a decoction to water the soil and lay the leaves between the beds.

2. In the bath:
— Methods of fighting crickets in a bathhouse are similar to those used in a garden, since the type of room is not very different from an ordinary house.

3. In the car:
— Encounters with crickets in a car are rare, but possible. Usually only one individual is caught, which is easy to catch and release out the window. However, if several insects are found in the car, it is better to treat the car with a chemical. This is due to the fact that it is not clear where exactly a cricket can lay eggs, and professional treatment will help avoid possible consequences.

How to Get Rid of Crickets (4 Easy Steps)

F.A.Q.

Why is the cricket afraid?

Crickets do not tolerate strong odors and cannot withstand chemicals. That is why, to combat them, it is recommended to use aromatic herbs such as wormwood, chamomile, lavender, bay leaf and other plants with a pleasant smell. Chemicals affect the nervous and digestive systems of crickets, instantly destroying them.

How do crickets get into the house?

Crickets move by jumping, which allows them to even climb through windows. They can also get inside the apartment through cracks, holes and other cavities. They are difficult to notice in city apartments, but they often appear in country houses after being in the garden.

How long can crickets stay in the house?

The length of stay of crickets in the house is not determined. The sooner you start fighting these insects, the less damage they can cause. The Marafet company guarantees high-quality removal of crickets. Our specialists know all the intricacies of various pest control methods, ensuring complete destruction of insects.

Previous
Apartment and houseHow to prepare an apartment for treatment against cockroaches
The next
InsectsBrown marbled stink bug
Super
0
Interestingly
0
Poorly
0
Comments

Without Cockroaches

×

Как избавиться от сверчков

118 просмотров
5 мин. на чтение

Лето – время, когда природа оживает и происходит множество событий. У многих из нас возникают неприятности, связанные с появлением нежеланных гостей в виде насекомых. Проблемы с борьбой со сверчками – не редкость. К счастью, сверчки не представляют угрозы для здоровья человека, однако они могут повредить мебель и другие вещи, поэтому важно избавиться от них как можно быстрее. Появление сверчков в доме может быть вызвано несколькими факторами, и существует множество способов, которыми они могут попасть внутрь помещения. Самцы сверчков издают характерный звук, привлекая самок, и именно этот стрекот может быть раздражающим для многих людей.

Почему сверчки попадают в дом?

Для успешной борьбы со сверчками важно понимать их привычки, места обитания и особенности. Рассмотрим их подробнее.

Сверчок — насекомое из отряда прямокрылых, имеющее желто-серое тело длиной до 2 см, длинные задние лапки и усики. Он передвигается прыжками, что делает его незаметным. В природе сверчки обитают в густой траве, в домах – в теплых и влажных местах. Их трели, издаваемые самцами, служат призывом к спариванию.

Сверчки, возможно, полезны, так как питаются другими вредными насекомыми (тараканами, жуками, молью и др.). Однако их присутствие в доме может принести большие неудобства. Во-первых, сверчки питаются не только растениями, но и бумажными изделиями, деревянными предметами и тканями. Во-вторых, самки сверчков чрезвычайно плодовиты и могут отложить до 200 яиц за раз, что повышает риск массового заражения помещения.

В квартирах и домах сверчков встречают редко. Они могут появиться только в случае, если снаружи стало холодно или истощились источники пищи. Насекомые проникают через окна, двери, щели и вентиляцию.

Если у вас в доме повышенная влажность, свободный доступ к пище (например, не вымытая посуда или крошки) и наличие светильников, нагревающих пространство (сверчки любят свет и тепло), то ваш дом может стать их убежищем.

Избавиться от сверчков несложно, но если их много, рекомендуется обратиться в санитарную службу или к специалистам компании «Марафет». Мы используем безопасные препараты и современное оборудование, чтобы полностью исключить их присутствие в вашем доме. Наша обработка занимает всего несколько часов и выполняется после заключения договора с клиентом.

Как предотвратить появление сверчков в доме?

Когда в вашем жилище не останется ни одного насекомого, важно принять меры для предотвращения их повторного появления. Профилактика является отличным методом защиты от вредителей. Следуя этим рекомендациям, вы сможете предотвратить вторжение насекомых в ваш дом.

Чтобы достичь максимального результата и избавиться от сверчков в доме, выполните следующие действия:

1. Установите специальные сетки на окна квартиры и решетки на вентиляцию.
2. Замажьте герметиком щели и полости в квартире, чтобы исключить возможность проникновения насекомых.
3. Регулярно убирайте остатки пищи в холодильник и следите за чистотой в доме, чтобы не привлекать насекомых.
4. Стремитесь регулярно проветривать комнаты, чтобы поддерживать нормальный уровень влажности в помещении.
5. На ночь закрывайте окна шторами, чтобы свет не привлекал сверчков внутрь.
6. Если возможно, установите кормушку для птиц и подкармливайте их. Птицы помогут истреблять насекомых на огороде, в полях, саду и других местах.

Соблюдение всех этих правил поможет вам избежать повторных борьб с вредителями и защитит ваше жилище от их проникновения. После применения этих советов на практике, вы убедитесь, что не только отпугиваете сверчков, но и других насекомых.

Какие существуют методы борьбы со сверчками?

В этом разделе мы расскажем о различных методах избавления от сверчков. Существует несколько способов, каждый из которых имеет свои преимущества и применяется в определенных условиях.

1. Химический способ:
Химические средства рекомендуется использовать лишь в случае сильного распространения насекомых. Для борьбы с вредителями можно применять порошок от насекомых или аэрозоль дихлофоса. При обработке помещения аэрозолем, необходимо соблюдать меры предосторожности: освободить помещение от посторонних предметов, убрать личные вещи в шкафы, надеть перчатки и маску, чтобы избежать контакта с веществом. Окна и двери следует плотно закрыть. После полуторачасовой выветривания помещения проведите влажную уборку. Чтобы предотвратить возвращение насекомых, повторите процедуру через два месяца.

2. Народные средства:
Для изготовления ловушек можно использовать травы и растения. Например, ромашкой можно посыпать зараженные места – ее резкий запах отпугивает сверчков. Раствор полыни, который выливается в воду и остается настаиваться несколько часов, также может быть использован для обработки деревянных поверхностей и уменьшения числа насекомых. Однако, при больших скоплениях сверчков эти средства могут оказаться неэффективными.

3. Ловушки и приманки:
Ловушки можно изготавливать самостоятельно или приобрести готовые, например, клеевые для мух. Раствор, состоящий из патоки, мелассы и воды, привлекает насекомых и устанавливается в местах их появления. Попав внутрь, сверчки не могут выбраться. Ловушки следует периодически менять, чтобы запах не выветривался. Приманки не всегда эффективны против больших количеств сверчков.

Если необходимо уничтожить яйца сверчков, проведите уборку, пропылесосьте всю квартиру, выкиньте использованный фильтр и завяжите мусорный пакет. Эти меры помогут предотвратить повторное появление насекомых.

Уничтожаем сверчков в различных помещениях

Избавиться от сверчков за пределами квартиры также возможно. Если внутри помещения можно использовать химические средства, то на открытом воздухе, например, в огороде, это не всегда целесообразно из-за возможного воздействия на урожай.

Вот несколько способов борьбы с насекомыми в различных местах:

1. На огороде:
— Используйте смесь красного перца и табака, сахарного сиропа, либо установите бутылку с пивом, погруженную в землю до горлышка, чтобы привлечь их внимание.
— Полынь также может быть эффективным средством – используйте отвар для полива почвы и раскладывайте листья между грядками.

2. В бане:
— Способы борьбы с сверчками в бане аналогичны тем, что используются в огороде, так как тип помещения не сильно отличается от обычного дома.

3. В автомобиле:
— Встречи с сверчками в автомобиле случаются редко, но возможны. Обычно попадает только одна особь, которую легко поймать и выпустить в окно. Однако, если в машине обнаружено несколько насекомых, лучше обработать автомобиль химическим средством. Это связано с тем, что непонятно, где именно сверчок может отложить яйца, и профессиональная обработка поможет избежать возможных последствий.

How to Get Rid of Crickets (4 Easy Steps)

Часто задаваемые вопросы

От чего сверчок боится?

Сверчки не переносят сильных запахов и не выдерживают химических веществ. Именно поэтому для борьбы с ними рекомендуется использовать ароматические травы, такие как полынь, ромашка, лаванда, лавровый лист и другие растения с приятным запахом. Химические средства воздействуют на нервную и пищеварительную системы сверчков, моментально их уничтожая.

Как сверчки попадают в дом?

Сверчки передвигаются прыжками, что позволяет им даже пролезть через окна. Они также могут попасть внутрь квартиры через щели, дыры и другие полости. В городских квартирах их трудно заметить, но они часто появляются в загородных домах после пребывания в огороде.

Как долго сверчки могут оставаться в доме?

Срок пребывания сверчков в доме не определен. Чем быстрее начать борьбу с этими насекомыми, тем меньше урона они могут причинить. Компания Марафет гарантирует качественное избавление от сверчков. Наши специалисты знают все тонкости различных методов дезинсекции, обеспечивая полное уничтожение насекомых.

Предыдущая
Квартира и домКак подготовить квартиру к обработке от тараканов
Следующая
НасекомыеКоричневый мраморный щитник
Супер
0
Интересно
0
Плохо
0
Обсуждения

Без Тараканов

×