Everything you need to know about coronavirus

100 views
2 minutes. for reading

Every day there is alarming news about the spread of COVID-19 infection. It is obvious that until universal vaccination and the formation of collective immunity, we will continue to live in an emergency situation. Knowledge about the virus and its spread is now much more extensive than at the beginning of the pandemic. Each of us can reduce the risk of infection by taking care of ourselves, our loved ones and those for whom we are responsible. A new wave of the spread of COVID-19 is expected in the world, so now is the right time to update information about the virus and develop new rules of conduct in a pandemic.

Signs and symptoms of coronavirus

The main trick of the new COVID-19 is its ability to be transmitted through asymptomatic carriers. Unlike the regular flu, which we have long been accustomed to living side by side with, this virus can manifest itself within 14 days after infection. A person infected with coronavirus but not showing any symptoms can become a carrier of the disease without even knowing it.

When symptoms finally begin to appear, they include the following:

  • elevated temperature;
  • cough (often dry);
  • fatigue;
  • joint pain;
  • dyspnea;
  • headache.

All of these symptoms can also be associated with other diseases. Even special tests do not always provide a clear answer as to whether a person has coronavirus or is simply overtired or has a cold. Therefore, testing may be required several times.

One of the characteristic signs of coronavirus is loss of smell. Sometimes it appears even earlier than more serious symptoms, such as fever or shortness of breath. For some people, lack of smell remains the only manifestation of the disease.

Coronavirus prevention methods

Social distancing remains the main method of prevention. Experts recommend avoiding large gatherings of people, especially indoors. In the US, where the number of cases has not decreased in recent months, doctors have identified several of the riskiest places for contracting coronavirus:

  1. Bars
  2. Churches
  3. Sports stadiums

In these places, people often behave emotionally, talking loudly and shouting, which creates a high concentration of aerosol particles from the respiratory organs in the air, which is the main mechanism of transmission of the virus. Recent studies also highlight that having good indoor ventilation is a natural barrier to virus transmission. Thus, the “1,5 meter rule” indoors without masks is not always effective.

Major risk factors for infection include:

  1. Staying indoors, especially with poor ventilation
  2. Prolonged contact with an infected person
  3. Having a lot of people around
  4. The use or lack of masks of those you come into contact with

It must be remembered that touching mucous membranes with dirty hands is also dangerous. It is recommended to avoid shaking hands and regularly wash your hands, as well as treat surfaces with special products to reduce the risk of infection indoors.

 

Disinfection against coronavirus

Systematic disinfection of premises reduces the risk of infection. The coronavirus disinfection procedure includes a set of measures aimed at destroying the virus on surfaces. According to the recommendations of Rospotrebnadzor, formulations containing chloroactive, oxygen-active substances and alcohol can be used for disinfection. These components are safe for human health, but effectively destroy viruses. For maximum effectiveness, disinfection against coronavirus should be carried out by professionals using modern drugs. Regular sanitization is necessary:

  • In the entrances of apartment buildings.
  • In schools and kindergartens.
  • In offices.
  • In various institutions.
  • In catering establishments.
  • In residential apartments and other premises.

Coronavirus: Everything You Need To Know - BBC

Previous
FleasConfidant against cockroaches, fleas, bedbugs, mosquitoes, ants and other insects
The next
Spider speciesSpiders in the house
Super
0
Interestingly
0
Poorly
0
Comments

Without Cockroaches

×

Все, что нужно знать о коронавирусе

137 просмотров
2 мин. на чтение

Ежедневно появляются тревожные новости о распространении инфекции COVID-19. Очевидно, что до момента всеобщей вакцинации и формирования коллективного иммунитета мы продолжим жить в условиях чрезвычайной ситуации. Знания о вирусе и его распространении сейчас гораздо более обширны, чем на начальном этапе пандемии. Каждый из нас в состоянии снизить риск заражения, заботясь о себе, своих близких и тех, за кого мы несем ответственность. Новая волна распространения COVID-19 ожидается в мире, поэтому наступивший момент подходит для освежения информации о вирусе и разработки новых правил поведения в условиях пандемии.

Признаки и симптомы коронавируса

Основная хитрость нового COVID-19 заключается в его способности передаваться через бессимптомных носителей. В отличие от обычного гриппа, с которым мы уже давно привыкли соседствовать, этот вирус может проявиться в течение 14 дней после инфицирования. Человек, зараженный коронавирусом, но не проявляющий никаких симптомов, может стать переносчиком болезни, даже не подозревая об этом.

Когда симптомы наконец начинают проявляться, среди них встречаются следующие:

  • повышенная температура;
  • кашель (часто сухой);
  • усталость;
  • боль в суставах;
  • одышка;
  • головная боль.

Все эти симптомы также могут быть связаны с другими заболеваниями. Даже проведение специальных тестов не всегда предоставляет четкий ответ, свидетельствует ли человек о наличии коронавируса или просто переутомлен или простужен. Поэтому тестирование может потребоваться несколько раз.

Одним из характерных признаков коронавируса является потеря обоняния. Иногда она появляется даже раньше, чем более серьезные симптомы, такие как повышенная температура или одышка. Для некоторых людей отсутствие обоняния остается единственным проявлением болезни.

Методы профилактики коронавируса

Основным методом предотвращения остается социальное дистанцирование. Специалисты рекомендуют избегать крупных скоплений людей, особенно в закрытых помещениях. В США, где число случаев не снижалось в последние месяцы, врачи выделили несколько наиболее рискованных мест для заражения коронавирусом:

  1. Бары
  2. Церкви
  3. Спортивные стадионы

В этих местах люди часто ведут себя эмоционально, громко разговаривают и кричат, что создает высокую концентрацию аэрозольных частиц из дыхательных органов в воздухе, являющихся основным механизмом передачи вируса. Недавние исследования также подчеркивают, что наличие хорошей вентиляции в помещении является естественным барьером для передачи вируса. Таким образом, «правило 1,5 метров» в помещении без масок не всегда эффективно.

Основные факторы риска для заражения включают:

  1. Пребывание в закрытом помещении, особенно с плохой вентиляцией
  2. Длительный контакт с зараженным
  3. Наличие большого количества людей вокруг
  4. Использование или отсутствие масок у тех, с кем вы контактируете

Необходимо помнить, что также опасны прикосновения грязными руками к слизистым оболочкам. Рекомендуется избегать рукопожатий и регулярно мывать руки, а также обрабатывать поверхности специальными средствами для снижения риска заражения в помещении.

 

Дезинфекция от коронавируса

Систематическое обеззараживание помещений снижает риск заражения. Процедура дезинфекции от коронавируса включает в себя комплекс мер, направленных на уничтожение вируса на поверхностях. Согласно рекомендациям Роспотребнадзора, для дезинфекции можно использовать составы, содержащие хлороактивные, кислородоактивные вещества и спирт. Эти компоненты безопасны для здоровья людей, но эффективно уничтожают вирусы. Для максимальной эффективности дезинфекцию от коронавируса следует проводить профессионалами, использующими современные препараты. Регулярная санитарная обработка необходима:

  • В подъездах многоквартирных домов.
  • В школах и детских садах.
  • В офисах.
  • В различных учреждениях.
  • В заведениях общественного питания.
  • В жилых квартирах и других помещениях.

Coronavirus: Everything You NEED To Know - BBC

Предыдущая
БлохиКонфидант от тараканов, блох, клопов, комаров, муравьев и других насекомых
Следующая
Виды пауковПауки в доме
Супер
0
Интересно
0
Плохо
0
Обсуждения

Без Тараканов

×