Expert on
pests
portal about pests and methods of dealing with them

How does a mosquito bite?

114 views
2 minutes. for reading

When relaxing in the country or fishing, especially in the late afternoon when the sun disappears behind the horizon, the most annoying thing is the buzzing of mosquito wings and their painful bites. If you do not anticipate this problem in advance and do not use protective measures such as repellents or insect killers, your holiday can be ruined.

How does a mosquito bite?

Mosquitoes have an amazing ability to detect potential victims for blood sampling. They focus on the carbon dioxide emitted by a person when breathing, as well as the heat emitted by the body. At the same time, a cloud of noise or loud music can hide the squeak of a mosquito and the moment of landing. With its sharp jaws, the mosquito makes an imperceptible incision in the skin and injects saliva containing analgesic and anticoagulant substances into the wound. The insect then begins to suck blood through its proboscis. It is important to remember that children, due to their thin skin, are more susceptible to mosquito attacks, so appropriate precautions must be taken. If an allergic reaction or swelling occurs at the site of the bite, it is important to seek medical attention.

Mosquito bite process

When making an “injection,” the mosquito carefully avoids the nerves so as not to cause pain during the blood-sucking process. To hold the area of ​​skin, the mosquito uses its mandibles, and the upper lip, called the lambrum, makes a precise puncture into the vessel through which the blood pulsates. It is then directed into the mosquito's stomach through a sting created by the hypopharynx, which is similar to the tongue. While the body begins to fight blood loss by activating the clotting system, the mosquito counters this by injecting mosquito saliva into the puncture with chemical coagulants that prevent blood clotting. The immune system begins a “fight” with the foreign protein compound in the bite area, which leads to itching and redness over the next few days. This all happens in just a few seconds, although the process will take much longer to fully explain.

Who is most often bitten by mosquitoes?

Mosquitoes that pester you in the summer can not only cause discomfort, but also pose a danger. Although dangerous insects are rare in our area, it is important to know when a common mosquito bite can cause serious harm. To avoid attacks from bloodsuckers, it is important to understand who they choose as their victim. Scientists believe that mosquitoes are guided by heat and carbon dioxide, using smell and vision to identify their target. They prefer pregnant women and obese people due to the release of more heat and carbon dioxide, and may also be attracted to certain chemicals such as lactic acid and ammonia released in sweat. There is also a version that the first blood type is attractive to mosquitoes, and drinking alcohol, especially beer, can increase the risk of being bitten. However, people taking vitamin B are less interested in these insects.

What to do after a mosquito bite

After a mosquito bite, there is usually a local reaction such as redness, swelling, itching or even pain. In this case, the reaction can be individual and depend on the location of the bite. In the case of children, insect bites can cause discomfort, and if a severe allergic reaction occurs, especially in the mouth or throat, a doctor should be consulted. Swelling of the face, lips, tongue, or difficulty breathing requires immediate medical attention as an anaphylactic reaction can be dangerous. You can relieve pain and reduce swelling at home by applying a cold compress. If a local reaction persists for a long time or worsens, you should consult a doctor, especially if you have a fever or suspect an infection.

Mosquito bite video

Mayo Clinic Minute: Easing the itch of mosquito bites

Previous
LiceHow to Comb Out Lice
The next
Interesting FactsWhere do mosquitoes go in winter?
Super
0
Interestingly
0
Poorly
0
Comments

Without Cockroaches

×

Как кусает комар?

146 просмотров
2 мин. на чтение

На отдыхе на даче или на рыбалке, особенно ближе к вечеру, когда солнце скрывается за горизонтом, самое раздражающее — жужжание комариных крыльев и их болезненные укусы. Если не предвидеть эту проблему заранее и не использовать защитные средства, такие как репелленты или устройства для уничтожения насекомых, отдых может омрачиться.

Как кусает комар?

Комары обладают удивительной способностью обнаруживать потенциальных «жертв» для отбора крови. Они ориентируются на углекислый газ, выделяемый человеком при дыхании, а также на тепло, излучаемое телом. В то же время, облако шума или громкая музыка могут скрыть комарий писк и момент приземления. Острыми челюстями комар совершает незаметный надрез на коже и впрыскивает в рану слюну, содержащую обезболивающие и антикоагулянтные вещества. Затем насекомое начинает всасывать кровь через свой хоботок. Важно помнить, что дети, из-за тонкой кожи, подвержены более активным нападениям комаров, поэтому необходимо принимать соответствующие меры предосторожности. Если возникает аллергическая реакция или отек в месте укуса, важно обратиться за медицинской помощью.

Процесс укуса комара

Комар, производя «укол», аккуратно избегает нервов, чтобы не вызвать болезненных ощущений во время процесса кровососания. Чтобы удерживать участок кожи, комар использует жвалы, а верхняя губа, называемая ламбрум, осуществляет точный прокол в сосуд, через который пульсирует кровь. Она затем направляется в желудок комара через жало, создаваемый с помощью гипофаринкса, аналога языка. В то время как организм начинает борьбу с потерей крови путем активации системы свертывания, комар противостоит этому, вводя в прокол комариную слюну с химическими коагулянтами, которые предотвращают свертывание крови. Иммунная система начинает «бой» с чужеродным белковым соединением в зоне укуса, что приводит к зуду и покраснению в последующие несколько дней. Все это происходит всего за несколько секунд, хотя процесс полностью разъяснить займет гораздо больше времени.

Кого чаще всего кусают комары?

Комары, пристающие летом, могут доставлять не только неприятные ощущения, но и представлять опасность. Хотя опасные насекомые редки в наших краях, важно знать, когда укус обычного комара может причинить серьезный вред. Чтобы избежать атак кровососов, важно понять, кого они выбирают своей жертвой. Ученые полагают, что комары ориентируются на тепло и углекислый газ, используя обоняние и зрение для определения своей мишени. Они предпочитают беременных женщин и полных людей из-за выделения большего количества тепла и углекислого газа, а также могут быть привлечены к определенным химическим веществам, таким как молочная кислота и аммиак, выделяющиеся с потом. Существует также версия о привлекательности первой группы крови для комаров, а употребление алкоголя, особенно пива, может увеличить риск укуса. Однако люди, принимающие витамин B, менее интересны этим насекомым.

Что делать после укуса комара

После укуса комара обычно возникает местная реакция, такая как покраснение, отек, зуд или даже боль. При этом реакция может быть индивидуальной и зависеть от места укуса. В случае детей укусы насекомых могут вызывать дискомфорт, и если возникает сильная аллергическая реакция, особенно в ротовой полости или горле, следует обратиться к врачу. При отеке лица, губ, языка или затрудненном дыхании требуется срочная медицинская помощь, так как анафилактическая реакция может быть опасной. Дома можно облегчить боль и уменьшить отек, применяя холодный компресс. Если местная реакция сохраняется в течение продолжительного времени или усиливается, следует проконсультироваться с врачом, особенно при повышении температуры или подозрении на инфекцию.

Укус комара видео

Mayo Clinic Minute: Easing the itch of mosquito bites

Предыдущая
ВшиКак Вычесать Вшей
Следующая
Интересные фактыКуда деваются комары зимой
Супер
0
Интересно
0
Плохо
0
Обсуждения

Без Тараканов

×