Expert on
pests
portal about pests and methods of dealing with them

Interesting facts about the pied hawk

100 views
4 minutes. for reading
We found 15 interesting facts about those long spared

Cetorhinus Maximus

The basking shark, also called the basking shark, is the second largest known fish in the world after the whale shark. Its body length is impressive, reaching ten meters, and its weight ranges from four to six tons. However, this giant is a harmless shark, since it feeds only on zooplankton. It moves slowly, filtering hectoliters of seawater with its huge mouth.

1

The longtail fish (Cetorhinus maximus) is a species of large marine cartilaginous fish.

Cartilaginous fishes are a group of aquatic vertebrates traditionally classified as Pisces, including chimeras, rays and sharks - about 1200 species in total. 

Fossil records show that sharks date back over 400 million years, while stingrays most likely appeared 200 million years ago and chimaeras appeared about 360 million years ago.

2

The long-tailed lizard has many other names.

It is called: basking shark, basking shark, basking shark, and sunshark (due to its tendency to bask in the sun's rays just below the surface of the water).

3

The longnose shark is the second largest known fish on Earth after the whale shark.

Together with the whale shark (Rhinocodon Typs) and the largemouth shark (Megachasma pelagios), it belongs to the planktivorous sharks.

4

The long-tailed lizard reaches enormous sizes.

An adult basking shark typically reaches the body length... 6,70 of 8,80 meters, but can reach 10 meters or more. Largest recorded individual measured 12,27 m long and was caught in a herring net in the Bay of Fundy, Canada, in 1851. The weight of this fish exceeded 9 tons.

The weight of the trucker is approximately 5,2 tons.

5

The thick, large liver with a long slit allows it to float in water.

This amounts to approx. 25% the weight of his body. The color of the long-slit body is almost uniform - dark gray, from gray-brown to black, with the back darker than the underside. There are often light or dark spots on the back, sides of the body and under the head.

The undersides of the fins are also dark gray, but juveniles have white fins with clearly defined dark areas. In very rare cases, farsighted dogs can develop albinism.

6

The pectoral fins of the basking shark are very wide.

The longtail has two dorsal fins, the first of which, shaped like an almost regular isosceles triangle, is clearly longer than the second. The base of the first dorsal fin is located in front of the base of the ventral fins. The second dorsal fin is located almost opposite the anal fin and is almost equal in size to it.

The caudal fin is crescent-shaped.

7

The most characteristic feature of the long slit is its five pairs of huge gill slits.

They surround his body behind his head like a collar, and almost touch each other above and below. The name of the fish comes from these long slits. 

8

The shape of the long-slit body resembles a cigar.

Therefore, they are often confused with white sharks. However, they are distinguished, among other things: by the shape of the jaw, which in case of long-slit jaws has the shape of a cave up to 1 meter wide, is equipped with 4-9 rows of modified teeth located in the mucous membrane, small, cone-shaped in number, up to 3000 pieces.

9

Long-tailed snails feed on zooplankton.

To get food, they often swim under the surface of the water with their mouths wide open. They swim slowly, filtering plankton from the water, which ends up in their gill septa and is then swallowed. Zooplankton, mainly copepods, are captured by the mucus-coated teeth and washed down the esophagus when the mouth is closed.

The longnose shark is the only type of filter-feeding shark that feeds without drinking water, but simply by passing a stream through the throat.

It is capable of filtering approximately 1800-2000 tons of water per hour. An adult long-tailed lizard requires up to 500 liters of zooplankton per day to meet its nutritional needs.

10

Longspotted sharks usually lead a solitary lifestyle or gather in small schools.

Sometimes there are aggregations of more than 100 sharks. They move slowly, filtering plankton from the water, extending their dorsal fin out of the water, and even rotating their abdomen. These fish swim at a speed of about 3,7 km/h and are not inclined to swim away from approaching ships.

Despite their slowness, they are able to make a dash and jump completely out of the water. These jumps may be an attempt to get rid of parasites from the shark's body (ectoparasites), of which the most important are sea lampreys, which bite into the shark's skin without penetrating it.

Longtail sharks are also attacked by the cigar shark (Isistius brasiliensis), which uses its teeth to bite off chunks of flesh from large fish and marine mammals.

11

Long-spotted lizards have virtually no natural enemies.

They are known to be attacked by killer whales, but few predators prey on these sharks. There is information about what great white sharks, in particular, feed on: longspotted carcass.

12

The spotted eagle is an ovoviviparous species.

The young hatch from eggs that mature in the mother's body. The embryos feed on the yolk and there is no placental connection with the mother. The number of litters and size of the newborns is unknown, but it is estimated that their gestation may last from 1 to 3,5 years.

Males probably reach sexual maturity at a length of 4-5 meters, which corresponds to the age of 12-16 years. Females mature at a length of 8,1-9,8 meters.

The average lifespan of long-spotted birds is about 50 years.

13

Despite their enormous size, long-slits do not pose a threat to humans.

They allow divers to get close to them. However, humans pose a threat to long-spotted lizards. Historically, this species was considered a valuable game fish due to its slowness, lack of aggression, and abundance. The peak of catch of this fish reached 100-150 years ago. They were hunted for the oil extracted from their liver - one medium-sized shark took 300 of 800 liters of fat, and in some cases even over 2000 liters, since the huge long-slit liver contains up to 60% thick. They were hunted with a harpoon.

Currently, the demand for long-spotted fat has decreased significantly. 

To learn more …

14

Scientists classify long-spotted birds as an endangered species.

Due to slow growth, a long gestation period, low fertility and late puberty, this species is not able to recover quickly, so it was decided to protect it. In 2005, the species was included in the Red List of Threatened Species. It is currently classified as "vulnerable".

15

Long snakes used to be called sea snakes.

Because these sharks sometimes swim on the surface of the water in large groups, sometimes one after the other, with their dorsal fins raised, the sight has been interpreted as a sea serpent or other swimming monster.

Previous
Interesting FactsInteresting facts about the Toco toucan
The next
Interesting FactsInteresting facts about Brazilian Valens
Super
0
Interestingly
0
Poorly
0
Comments

Without Cockroaches

×

Интересные факты о пестром ястребе

137 просмотров
4 мин. на чтение
Мы нашли 15 интересные факты о давно пощаженных

Цеторинус Максимус

Гигантская акула, также называемая гигантской акулой, является второй по величине известной рыбой в мире после китовой акулы. Длина его тела впечатляет, достигая десяти метров, а вес колеблется от четырех до шести тонн. Однако этот гигант — безобидная акула, поскольку питается только зоопланктоном. Он движется медленно, фильтруя гектолитры морской воды своей огромной пастью.

1

Длиннохвостая рыба (Cetorhinus maximus) — вид крупных морских хрящевых рыб.

Хрящевые рыбы — группа водных позвоночных животных, традиционно относимых к Рыбам, включающая химеры, скаты и акулы — всего около 1200 видов. 

Ископаемые записи показывают, что существование акул датируется более 400 миллионами лет, тогда как скаты, скорее всего, появились 200 миллионов лет назад, а химеры появились около 360 миллионов лет назад.

2

Длиннохвостая ящерица имеет и множество других названий.

Ее называют: гигантская акула, гигантская акула, гигантская акула и солнечная акула (из-за ее склонности греться в солнечных лучах прямо под поверхностью воды).

3

Длинноносая акула — вторая по величине известная рыба на Земле после китовой акулы.

Вместе с китовой акулой (Rhinocodon Typs) и большеротой акулой (Megachasma pelagios) она относится к планктоноядным акулам.

4

Длиннохвостая ящерица достигает огромных размеров.

Взрослая гигантская акула обычно достигает длины тела… 6,70 из 8,80 метров, но может достигать 10 метров и более. Самая крупная зарегистрированная особь измерена 12,27 м длиной и был пойман в сеть для сельди в заливе Фанди, Канада, в 1851 году. Вес этой рыбы превышал 9 тонн.

Вес дальнобойщика составляет примерно 5,2 тонны.

5

Толстая, крупная печень с длинной щелью позволяет ей плавать в воде.

Это составляет ок. 25% вес его тела. Окраска длиннощелевого тела почти однотонная — темно-серая, от серо-бурой до черной, со спиной темнее нижней стороны. На спине, боках тела и под головой часто имеются светлые или темные пятна.

Нижняя сторона плавников также темно-серая, но у молоди плавники белые с четко очерченными темными участками. В очень редких случаях у дальнозорких собак может возникнуть альбинизм.

6

Грудные плавники гигантской акулы очень широкие.

Длиннохвостый плавник имеет два спинных плавника, первый из которых, имеющий форму почти правильного равнобедренного треугольника, явно длиннее второго. Основание первого спинного плавника расположено впереди основания брюшных плавников. Второй спинной плавник расположен почти напротив анального плавника и почти равен ему по размерам.

Хвостовой плавник имеет серповидную форму.

7

Наиболее характерной особенностью длинной щели являются пять пар огромных жаберных щелей.

Они окружают его тело за головой, как воротник, и почти касаются друг друга сверху и снизу. Название рыбы происходит от этих длинных прорезей. 

8

Форма длиннощелевого корпуса напоминает сигару.

Поэтому их часто путают с белыми акулами. Однако их отличают, среди прочего: форма челюсти, которая при длиннощелевых имеет форму пещеры шириной до 1 метра, снабжена 4-9 рядами видоизмененных зубов, расположенных в слизистой оболочке, мелких, конусовидных в количестве, до 3000 штук.

9

Длиннохвостые улитки питаются зоопланктоном.

Чтобы добыть пищу, они часто плавают под поверхностью воды с широко раскрытой пастью. Они плавают медленно, фильтруя из воды планктон, который попадает в их жаберные перегородки и затем проглатывается. Зоопланктон, в основном веслоногие раки, захватывается покрытыми слизью зубами и смывается в пищевод при закрытии рта.

Длинноносая акула — единственный вид акул-фильтраторов, который питается, не запивая водой, а просто пропуская струю через глотку.

Он способен фильтровать примерно 1800-2000 тонн воды в час. Взрослой длиннохвостой ящерице для удовлетворения своих потребностей в питании требуется до 500 литров зоопланктона в день.

10

Длиннопятнистые акулы обычно ведут одиночный образ жизни или собираются в небольшие стаи.

Иногда встречаются скопления более 100 акул. Они двигаются медленно, фильтруя планктон из воды, вытягивая из воды спинной плавник и даже поворачивая брюшко. Эти рыбы плывут со скоростью около 3,7 км/ч и не склонны уплывать от приближающихся кораблей.

Несмотря на свою медлительность, они способны совершить рывок и полностью выпрыгнуть из воды. Эти прыжки могут быть попыткой избавиться от паразитов из тела акулы (эктопаразитов), среди которых наиболее важными являются морские миноги, которые вгрызаются в кожу акулы, не проникая в нее.

На длиннохвостых акул также нападает акула-сигара (Isistius brasiliensis), которая использует свои зубы, чтобы откусывать куски плоти крупных рыб и морских млекопитающих.

11

У длиннопятнистых ящериц практически нет естественных врагов.

Известно, что на них нападают косатки, но на этих акул охотятся немногие хищники. Есть информация, чем питаются, в частности, большие белые акулы: длиннопятнистая тушка.

12

Подорлик – яйцеживородящий вид.

Молодняк вылупляется из яиц, созревающих в теле матери. Эмбрионы питаются желтком, и плацентарная связь с матерью отсутствует. Количество пометов и размер новорожденных неизвестны, но предполагается, что их беременность может длиться от 1 до 3,5 лет.

Половой зрелости самцы достигают, вероятно, при длине 4-5 метров, что соответствует возрасту 12-16 лет. Самки созревают при длине 8,1-9,8 метра.

Средняя продолжительность жизни длиннопятнистых птиц составляет около 50 лет.

13

Несмотря на свои огромные размеры, длиннощели не представляют угрозы для человека.

Они позволяют дайверам приближаться к ним на близкое расстояние. Однако человек представляет угрозу для длиннопятнистых ящериц. Исторически этот вид считался ценной промысловой рыбой из-за своей медлительности, отсутствия агрессии и обилия. Пика вылова этой рыбы достиг 100-150 лет назад. На них охотились из-за жира, добываемого из их печени – одна акула среднего размера добыла 300 из 800 литров жира, а в некоторых случаях даже свыше 2000 литров, поскольку в огромной длиннощелевой печени содержится до 60% толстый. На них охотились с помощью гарпуна.

В настоящее время спрос на длиннопятнистый жир существенно снизился. 

Узнать больше …

14

Длиннопятнистые птицы учёные относят к исчезающему виду.

Из-за медленного роста, длительного периода беременности, низкой плодовитости и позднего полового созревания этот вид не способен быстро восстановиться, поэтому было решено его охранять. В 2005 году вид был внесен в Красный список исчезающих видов. В настоящее время он классифицируется как «уязвимый».

15

Раньше длинных змей называли морскими змеями.

Поскольку эти акулы иногда плавают на поверхности воды большими группами, иногда одна за другой, с поднятыми спинными плавниками, зрелище было интерпретировано как морской змей или другое плавающее чудовище.

Предыдущая
Интересные фактыИнтересные факты о токо тукане
Следующая
Интересные фактыИнтересные факты о бразильских валенсах
Супер
0
Интересно
0
Плохо
0
Обсуждения

Без Тараканов

×